today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-08-06 - 7:23 p.m.

Dear Loyal Readers (all 3 of you),

I believe this entry will be my last for quite some time. I'm not even sure anyone reads this any more. Besides, if you're friend or family then you should know what's going on with me anyhow.

Sincerely,
Michele

Ok, before I sign off of Diaryland, I think I should at least share with you two awesome things that happened to me today.

First:
I was at Whole Foods Market early this morning shopping for a few miscellaneous items I needed to make another Cr�me de menthe pie. One important ingredient: the pie crust. I went down the baking aisle and went to grab the crust that I wanted (it's a chocolate cookie crust) and noticed that the date on the bottom is still the same almost expired date that I've seen the last 2 times I've been to the store. I put it aside and pull down another (it was on the tip-top shelf, naturally!) and sure enough, it also had the 07Aug06 date stuck to the bottom of the pie pan. So, I try a third pie crust. No dice. I eventually pulled all 8 or 10 crusts off the shelf (no small feat for a girl my height---or lack thereof) and carry them to the customer service desk.

I ask the girl behind the counter if it's possible that I could receive a discount on the 2 that I wanted. I said, "I realize that these don't "magically expire" because the date is tomorrow. However, they certainly aren't the freshest." She informed me that she'd have to call the manager on duty. He agreed and told the cashier to give me 2 for 1 on the price. I turned to the manager and said, "Yeah it's a bummer, too because the Arrowhead Mills is a great brand whereas the other brand isn't." He chimed in with, "I know. The Wholly Delicious pie crusts aren't the same as the Arrowhead Mills." I then commented, "Not at all! In fact, just this week I bought one and went to open it and as soon as I did, the entire thing fell apart into crumbs." Unexpectedly he said to the cashier: "Here, give her one more on me!" SOOOOOoooo basically I got THREE pie crusts for the price of one! Can't beat that with a stick.

So, that was my first "deal" of the day.

On my way to pick up Ben after leaving the Whole Foods Market,(I had dropped him off at his request at the condo so he could make his own "blueprints"), I realized that I was going to past PetCo and needed to get Trip some food.

I pull into the parking lot and walk up to the door only to notice that they don't open until 10 and my watch reads 9:30. I did see a woman near the registers and so I tapped on the glass. I say through the glass, "I have a question." She comes to the front door of the store, pulls apart the sliders a few inches and asks, "What is your question?" I inquire if there is another PetCo in the area that by the time I were to drive over to, that the store might be open. She rattles off three intersections of which I am only vaguely familiar with 1. I gently remark, "That doesn't do me much good because I'm not that familiar with the area." I add, "And I have to pick up my husband in a little bit and by the time I were to drive up to Boca..." My voice trailed off.

She then inquired of me, "What is it that you were wanting to get?" Without hesitating I replied, "I just need some cat food." So she said brightly, "C'mon in." Then she instructed the girl at the register to go ahead and ring me up.

So basically the manager of the PetCo let me purchase my cat food an entire HALF HOUR before they were even opened!! How cool is that?

I know you wish you were me! Don't deny it, you know it's true!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey