today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-04-10 - 7:09 p.m.

I'm not sure if I ever mentioned this or not, but around Christmas time I lost my wedding band.

My hands have actually shrank a bit because I lost 25 pounds last year. I don't know where I had lost it, I just remember looking down at my finger and it being gone. I had anticipated that at some point it'd fall off if I didn't get it sized. Well, that's exactly what happened.

Ben and I searched high. We searched low. We went back to all the stores and even the movie theater we had gone to that particular day that I realized I had lost my ring.

Even my Dad & step-mom, Marty helped to look for it. (We were visiting them at Grandma & Grandpa's house in Ft. Pierce, Florida.)

Well, the impossible became possible today..............

I FOUND MY WEDDING BAND TODAY!!!

I was on my cell, talking to Karyl and "Spring Cleaning" my house. I was cleaning out a particular cupboard when lo and behold, there was the ring just sitting there on the shelf in the back of the cupboard.

Can you believe it??? I thought surely it was gone forever. I thought I'd never see it again. I've had that ring for eight and a half years.

And I found it!

I'm so happy I could dance naked around the living room.

Ok, I won't dance naked but I am definitely excited & giddy!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Derive happiness in oneself from a good day's work, from illuminating the fog that surrounds us."--Henri Matisse (1869 - 1954)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey