today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-04-06 - 10:26 a.m.

In the words of Ben's co-worker, Chad, "I can't follow a twenty with a one!"

[This quote is derived from a story that Chad told us. He was in a bathroom of a fancy restaurant where they have an attendant with soaps, lotions, cloth napkins, cologne, etc. and you tip the guy on your way out. Well, the gentleman who left the bathroom gave the attendant a $20 bill. Chad had planned to give the attendant a $1 and when he came back to the dinner table he said, "I can't follow a $20 with a $1." And proceeded to explain. It's been a common quote with me and Ben ever since!]

My $1 following a $20 = Karyl's diary entry. As I read it aloud to Ben, my voice crackled and I choked up with tears. What a wonderful entry and I am so pleased to know that someone was kind & considerate to my little sister and her husband.

I may not agree with all aspects of this war, but I do support our military (hell, I am a veteran) and know that in the end we're doing the right thing.

Thought of The Day:"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted."--Aesop(620 BC - 560 BC)

Thought of The Day #2:"There is no duty more obligatory than the repayment of kindness."--Cicero(106 BC - 43 BC)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

**THANK YOU SO MUCH, ALICIA!!!!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey