today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-10 - 7:03 a.m.

Holy crap! What a busy weekend I had. Fortunately, it was a good kind of busy. Ben had to work until 3:30pm on Friday. (OT) When he was done, I picked him up and we headed over to SuperTarget. I was supposed to have brought him a change of clothes from home because we were going bowling that night, but I forgot. So, we decided to grab him a shirt over at SuperTarget. (He had spilled something at lunch on his shirt; otherwise what he had on would have been fine for the bowling alley.)

O MI GAWD!!! I found this amazing shirt for $15. It's short-sleeved and has this semi-plaid design on it. It was mostly an off-white background with some tan and powder-blue stripes. And did it ever look good on Ben. Holy crap! I musta complimented him like 10 times!!! (I'll hafta get a pic of him wearing it next time and post it for you guys.)

After we were done with SuperTarget, we headed over to Tijuana Taxi for dinner. We were meeting up with Mark S. and his wife, Chris as well as Don S. and his wife, Shari. We all were having a wonderful time when my phone went off. It was Linda and she was already at the bowling alley wondering where I was. I looked at my watch and sure enough, it was five till 7pm!!!

You see, about two weeks ago I planned a night of bowling for the office. I called the bowling alley ahead of time to see what group packages they had to offer, etc. I set up the reservation and distributed flyers.

Intially, for $15 you got:
--2hrs of bowling
--shoe rental

Food:
--chicken wings
--onion rings
--chips & pretzels
--3 large pizzas
--Black Angus hamburgers + fixins
--Refills of Diet and regular Pepsi as well as Sprite

Not a bad deal if you ask me, eh? I had an awesome turn out. There were 17-19 people total and they gave us 4 lanes to play on. When the end of the 2nd hour was drawing near, our Party Hostess, Veronica asked me if we wanted to rent the lanes for another hour. She indicated that each lane would be $27.50 for the hour and we could split the cost among the number of people playing on the lane. So, our 4 people were going to pay an additional $7.50-ish per person. Everyone was having such a good time that they wanted to stay!

*SCORE!!!!*

I was elated. Everyone kept telling me how much fun they were having and that I should DEFINITELY plan another one of "these" again! I was on Clouds 9,10 & 11. I felt like a celebrity. In fact, at one point Jos� motioned for me to come over to him. He was standing next to Veronica. Apparently he wanted to add a few pitchers of beer to the food table that was set up for us. (Complete with red,white & blue balloons!) Veronica wouldn't let him do so without my approval. So, Jos� said to me, "Will you tell her it's okay for me to add the beer? I'll pay for it seperately." I turned to Veronica nodding my head and said, "It's fine for him to add the beer." (Turned out that he ordered 8 pitchers for $6 a piece and paid for them ALL himself just as he promised!)

I did pretty well on my scores even though I wasn't really paying attention because I was taking photos (posting later, making sure everything was going smoothly, and that people were having fun, too. I scored an 84 then 114 and then 116. Not too shabby.

I can't believe that I pulled it off! In fact, JJ (one of our long-time controllers) told me on Thursday afternoon that in the 17+ years he's worked here that NO ONE has ever been able to get these people to do anything like that after work. Talk about an ego boost!!!

I am still grinning from ear-to-ear after Friday night. I can't wait to plan our next event. If this job ever gets to be too much, I'm considering looking into becoming a Party Planner!!! LOL!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey