today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-11-10 - 5:27 p.m.

Well, I'm sorry to keep ya'll hangin'... I know my life is of such extreme importance and value that you're lost when I don't post an entry.
It's like watching a soap opera day after day, week after week, and suddenly you have to go on vacation and in the meantime you're wondering what's happening on your show while you're not there to watch.

{kidding, of course...I realize my life is dull and colorless compared to other Diarylanders}

For those of you who don't know or who were unable to figure out, or if you're new to my site (and if you are, PLEASE take my survey located at the top of the entry and sign my guestbook located at the bottom) I recently celebrated my 10th wedding anniversary.

Yep. Me and Ben have been hitched for a full decade.

And despite a few rocky patches in the beginning (regarding my in-laws) I have to say that I have no regrets.

You're probably wondering what magnificent gift he gave to me. Well, I can show you... I think it's very monumental and signifies how far we've come. What I mean is this: when we married he didn't give me an engagement ring. We didn't pick out a wedding set. In fact, he bought his ring on a separate occasion than when I bought mine. Our wedding bands don't match exactly.

We come to the end of a decade of married life thus far and he gives me a ring that celebrates our love. (In fact, inside the band of the ring is the word "Celebrate" engraved in script lettering.)

See for yourself:

Tell me I don't have the most wonderful husband on the planet!!!

Thought of The Day: "I love being married. It's so great to find that one special person you want to annoy for the rest of your life." --Rita Rudner

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey