today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-08-11 - 12:00 p.m.

I don't know how you workin' gals do it! For the first time in 5+ years, I am wearing a dress and heels. (Not counting the 3 weddings I've attended in that time frame.)

This particular dress is comfy to wear but hard as hell to arrange appropriately while I sit here at my desk. You see, this is a "wrap" dress and where the slit of the dress is located is right in between my legs when I cross them. So I'm trying to keep my legs covered and not show my undercarriage. It's not as though there's anyone underneath my desk who would be able to see anything anyway but tonight Ben and I are going to dinner with a co-worker and I don't want him or anyone else at the restaurant to see my goods.

I cannot imagine how you ladies who have a job/career wear this kind of clothing all week long! No wonder "Casual Friday" is such a beloved holiday in the workplace.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

In other news.... my sister, Karyl and I had an interesting conversation recently. We've discovered that in many ways, the two of us are opposites. For example: she is definitely a night owl whereas I am more of a morning person.

(Karyl doesn't do mornings and I wouldn't ask her to either!) hee hee....

We also realized that because she's more of a night owl whereas I'm a morning person, she's attracted to the symbol of a moon and I'm attracted to sun symbols.

She likes green grapes, I prefer red. She's not big on fruit, I LOVE it.

She's a worrier, I'm laid back.

She looks better in contacts, I look better with my glasses on.

She eats meat, I don't.

She loathes AOL, it's my ISP of choice.

But then there are the amazing similiarities...

We both own silver colored cars. We both enjoy hot tea. We both have Sprint for our cellular service. We both own Samsung phones. We both LOVE anything 80's. (We both can easily get sucked into VH1's "We Are The 80's" program!)We both... ahem... 'developed' early. We both excel in subject pertaining to the English language (though she is slightly better than I am in that area). We both enjoy a multitude of genres of music. We both don't have a huge sweet tooth. We both believe in making our baby food ourselves. We both are sensitive; our feelings can be hurt easily. We both are creative. We both understand the other's humor.

It's amazing how much you can love someone who is just like you but yet not like you at all!

Thought Of The Day: "I think people that have a brother or sister don't realize how lucky they are. Sure, they fight a lot, but to know that there is always somebody there that's family." --Trey Parker and Matt Stone

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey