today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-12 - 6:43 a.m.

What a wonderfully delicious night I had! Ben and I were laying on our bed talking about whatever and suddenly we're trying to remember the words to "I Will Survive" by Gloria Gaynor. It was quite comical actually. We were stumbling along trying to remember the chorus and trying to sing it together.

Then it hits me: WHACK! I have the CD Pure Disco. Track 5 is "I Will Survive". So, I hook up our personal CD player to our house stereo system (we have speakers in the ceiling of our bedroom in the RV) and we hop back on the bed and sing at the top of our lungs. Actually, since Ben has a beautiful singing voice, I was able to harmonize with him and sound pretty good.

So, here we are laying on the bed singing and laughing and having a great time. I had forgotten how awesome that CD sounded so I come up with this great idea. Ben and I hop in the shower and I crank the tunes. There I am in the shower with my bar-soap-microphone just belting out the tunes and laughing. Ben turns to me and says, "Are you Shower Dancing?" I bust out laughing nodding my head yes.

We both keep singing and sudsing and laughing. It was so fun. We get out of the shower, dry off and then he decided to be sweet and give me a back rub (my back and neck were in a lot of pain...i think i slept on it wrong the night before). When he was done, I smelled yummy. I have Bath & Body Works' Creamy Coconut Body Cream. It's so rich and thick. I loved their body creams.

All the while during the back massage, Pure Disco is pouring out of the speakers. We had a phenomenal night! :-P

Thought Of The Day: "Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony."--Mahatma Gandhi

Thought Of The Day #2: "Learning to live in the present moment is part of the path of joy."--Sarah Ban Breathnach

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey