today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-11 - 7:11 a.m.

I'm not in a bad mood, but feeling frustrated. I'm headed to the mall today to return some makeup I bought over the weekend. Ordinarily that would not frustrate me but this is the 3rd time I've had to do this task in the last couple of weeks.

I cannot seem to find the correct colour foundation and powder. Every combination that I've tried in the last 2 weeks has left me with orange skin. UGH! Not attractive. Not at all.

I currently use the Clinique line of cosmetics and have been for almost 2 full years. I really do enjoy their products. But I cannot seem to find a good foundation and powder. Don't get me wrong, I'm basically a walking advertisement for Clinique makeup, but I think I'm gonna have to move over to enemy lines. :-)

I am considering trying either Estee Lauder or Lancome today. I'm really interested in both, but have you seen their prices?!? Woooooo! One of the things I have enjoyed about wearing Clinique makeup is that they have reasonable prices for being high-quality makeup. For foundation at Estee Lauder, for example, it will cost me $28.50. Clinique's most expensive line of foundation is only $18.50. But, I am willing to pay a little extra if I can find a foundation and powder that will match my skin tone and give me a flawless look.

It shouldn't have been this trying of a time to find a perfect match. I mean I'm a fair-skinned, Caucausian woman.... I'm the "average" colour skin. Sheesh!!!

So, that's my mission...to find the PERFECT shade of foundation and powder at a new cosmetic counter today.

Don't I lead such an exhilirating life?!?!? ;-)

Thought Of The Day: "Behold the turtle. He makes progress only when he sticks his neck out."--James Bryant Conant, educator

Thought Of The Day #2: "Why not go out on a limb? Isn't that where the fruit is?"--Frank Scully, writer

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey