today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-12 - 07:08am

I really wanted a different i-mood adjective but this one will do. I wanted to use "rested" but it was not an option to choose from.

I feel well-rested because Trip F I N A L L Y slept all night. Of course, Ben and I were slightly evil to him yesterday. *grin* While he was in the house, every 15 minutes, we made sure to wake him up so he would not sleep. This way we assured ourselves that he would be tired when we went to bed and he'd sleep along with us. Seems to have worked! :-)

* * * * * * * * * *

On a sadder note, I woke up with two broken fingernails. I was really bummed because I had bought a bottle of red sparkly nail polish to paint my nails with for Valentine's day. Even with my nails filed down to be more even with the two that broke, my middle finger on my left hand is super short. As short as a nail can be without being gross. Therefore, I feel as though it is unpaintable. Who knows, maybe I'll change my name and say To Hell With It and paint 'em anyway. Time will tell.

Happy note: My Oprah magazine came on Saturday! WOO-HOO! This is a fabulous magazine. This is February's issue:

The March issue has a lime-green background underneath the "O". Karyl, it's the lime green colour that you love! :-) If ya'll have never read this magazine, I recommend you go straight to Wal-Mart, Target or your nearest bookstore and purchase it. Especially if you're a woman! It's a great inspiration and very motivational.

* * * * * * * * *

UPlifting news: Ben and I have started a food journal. He asked me what would be a good way to try to lose weight besides the obvious of working out. I said to keep a food journal. That way he could see actually how many calories/fat grams he was consuming in a given day. It has turned out to be a great influence because I've been keeping track right along with him. I have a book that gives a formula to figure out how many calories you need per day. Of course, Ben needs more calories than I need because he's a man. DUH!

It's been interesting to do this for the last 3 days. I recommend it to anyone who really wants to try to shed a few pounds in addition to doing cardio and free weights. :-) I think after 2 weeks of keeping this food journal, I'll actually eat less because will be used to eating a little less than before.

I'm feeling so wonderful about all of this. I've increased my cardio workouts to at least 5 per week. I'm so proud of myself. I'm going to Tae-Bo tonight, tomorrow morning, maybe tomorrow night, Thursday morning definitely as well as Thursday night. We also both go on Saturday mornings. Ben is going to go with me tonight! YAY! I am excited! Plus, I get to wear my new aerobic shoes.

B O N U S !!!

Thought Of The Day: "There is an applause superior to that of the multitudes: one's own."--Elizabeth Elton Smith, English writer

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey