today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-02-12 - 3:18 p.m.

I'm excited and bummed all at the same time. My sister, Karyl will be here tomorrow.

I'm excited to see her since it's been a few months since she visited me when I was in Jacksonville, FL. I'm bummed because this visit marks the beginning of her long trek across the country with the final destination being in Washington State. Her husband, Kurt got orders to a ship that's stationed in Bremerton. She'll live there for 5 long years!

She was right... I did get an awesome deal on the hotel for her, her husband and her pets. I didn't mean not to tell her the name of the hotel. I guess I was so excited that I was able to save us so much money, that I forgot to tell her!

Pictures speak more than words....

This hotel chain is my favorite. They have everything. And, they are reasonably priced. Plus, the chain is less than 4 years old, so all the locations are clean & bright.

* * * * * * * * * * *

In other news...... I had some flashbacks from highschool today! I was listening to MusicChoice on my satellite. I enjoy that they offer commercial-free music that you can choose based on the genre of music you want to hear. So, today I selected PowerRock. I heard bands like Warrant, Winger, Extreme, Poison, Ozzy, Slaughter, Skid Row, etc. etc. It was neat to hear some of these songs that I loved as a teenager and realize that some of them still kick ass! And some of the songs I heard and remembered liking back then, I thought were pretty crummy now. How funny!

Anyway, I'll probably have a run-down of Karyl's visit after she leaves!

Oh, and you KNOW we'll be going to Super Target!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Thought Of The Day:"There's something in a simple hug that always warms the heart; it welcomes us back home and makes it easier to part."---Jill Wolf

***I can't wait to hug you, Karyl!***

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey