today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-02-22 - 7:04 a.m.

We're all safe and sound and in Charleston, SC. So far, I like it here. The weather is definitely moderate when describing the temperature. A far cry from the artic & sub-zero temps I was feeling when we first arrived in Hunstville, AL.

In fact, it's going to be 73 today! It's supposed to rain, too but I don't mind the rain so much when it's "warm" outside. When it rains AND it's cold, I'm just plain miserable.

For those of you who also keep up with my sister, Karyl and her diary she's doing well. She and and Kurt stopped in Huntsville for 2 days to visit. So, they drove from Portsmouth, VA to Huntsville, AL. When they left Alabama, they headed to Oklahoma. From there they made it to Albequerque, <--sp? New Mexico. They drove from Albequerque to Tucson. Kurt's parents & other family members live there. They stayed 3 days in Arizona. This morning, they're back on the road again. I don't want to give too many details in case she plans to put it all on her diary page, but I thought I'd at least let you know that she's safe & sound. I miss her already!

So, for now that's a basic update. I'll be back soon for a much more exciting (hopefully!) entry!

Thought Of The Day: "There's something in a simple hug that always warms the heart; it welcomes us back home and makes it easier to part."---Jill Wolf

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey