today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-12 - 6:51 a.m.

This one's gonna be short & sweet... gee, that sounds familiar! It's cuz that's ME! Short & sweet! hee hee

Ok, ok, ok!

So, here I am in Atlanta. The weather hasn't been too great, but apparently everywhere in the south they need rain. Ben's class yesterday fulfilled his requirements for advancement. GOOOO Ben!

Anyway, Atlanta. A few good things have happened since I've been here.

I've had the opportunity to see my favorite baby in the whole of the United States... Bill & Patty's daughter, Jaqueline. She has grown leaps and bounds in the 3 months since we've last seen her. I'll let you judge for yourself if she's not the most beautiful baby you've ever laid eyes upon (unless of course you have one of your own, then she'd be second most beautiful.)

Ok, now on to the rest of the story. Sooooooo, a second good thing about being here in Atlanta is hanging out with Patty. She is great fun; always laughing, smiling and generally a happy-go-lucky gal. All four of us get along smashingly!!! (Ben, Bill, Patty and I)

Lastly, I was "hit on" yesterday evening. And he was wayyyyy cute. It's a bigger score if the guy hitting on you is super-duper cute. And I mean, he was yummy! Or, if you prefer to use the words of my favourite red-head, he was dreamy! Put it this way, he could eat crackers in bed and I wouldn't make him sweep off his crumbs on to the floor.

Here's how it happened:

So, I'm in the car driving over to Publix. I needed 2 gallons of distilled water and a can or two of Bush's Baked Beans. (for dinner) As I pull into the parking lot, I slow down for each speed bump and every pedestrian crossing in front of me. One such pedestrian was Mr. Hottie. He stood about 5'11", medium frame, musclar, piercing eyes, jet black hair, angular jawline, tanned skin and hispanic features. (I admit, I'm a sucker for "tall, dark, & handsome") hee, hee... Anyway, back to the story... I slow down and come to a full stop. I wave to him, indicating that it's safe to cross in front of me. He holds his hand up, waves and mouths "thank you" and something else that I can't quite make out. I park the car in a spot and walk to the front of Publix. By this time, he's gotten in his car and drives past me. His windows are open and he hollers to me, "Hey....thank you!" I told him, "You're welcome." I was almost blushing because it seemed as though he went out of his way to drive past me and say thank you the second time.

He was definitely D R E A M Y!!! :-)

Those are my adventures thus far. I'll keep ya updated as much as I can!

See ya'll later!

Thought Of The Day:"Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey