today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-08 - 9:23 a.m.

Initially, I wasn't going to post an entry today, but then I was chatting online with 2 of my 4 closest FEMALE friends...(didn't want you to feel left out Dale!)....and decide to make an entry.

I've talked about friends and friendship on here several times. Today, I just want to say that I've realized yet another wonderful facet of friendship: Real & True friends not only love you despite your faults and flaws, but they can find your strenghts and talents. (ps- again, I have to thank the ever-so-clever and intelligent brains belonging to one Melissa H.!!!!)

So, here I am chatting away with Rosemarie, my best girlfriend and she brings up the subject about cooking. Specifically, MY cooking. She was telling me that the cooking magazine that she suscribes to, has several contests each month and that I should enter one. Well, I don't have that much confidence in myself, I explained to her. I don't enter contests because that way, I cannotlose. If I enter and lose, then I'm disappointed. Not entering keeps me from that disappointment.

Anyway, she went on and on describing to me my talents and trying to encourage me. (She's great at doing that for everyone except herself.) She would never lie to me and I do believe what she tells me. Though, being somewhat humble at times, it's hard to think of myself as anything but an average, ordinary person. Don't get me wrong, I know I'm good at some things, (suppose cooking/baking is one of those) but I just have never felt that I am extraordinary.

For example, Melissa is learning to fence, to horseback ride, do adventure races, and is involved heavily in Renaissance Re-enactment events. (I think that's how to describe it)Her list of activities goes on and on and on. The point being that she's active and involved; she takes risks and chances and to me, that makes her extraordinary.

Rosemarie, on the other hand...gawd! That woman is also incredible! She takes care of 2 teenaged boys, a toddler son, a cranky husband (just kidding...hee hee) the household, is an incredible decorator, goes to college courses, is learning to be an Aromatherapy Massage Therapist (damn, that's a mouthful!!!) takes aerobic classes....her list is also never-ending. In my eyes, these accomplishments make her extraordinary as well. First and foremost,however, she is an INCREDIBLE mother. Had to make sure I mentioned that.

I think I've managed to ramble and lose sight of the point of the entry, but bottom-line.... I'm glad to have these two particular wonderful women in my life.

Note to my other friends: This does not make you any less appreciated by me; I just happened to be chatting with these two when I decided to write an entry.

Thanks Melissa and Rosemarie and to ALL of my friends for being positive influences in my life.

I leave you today with a snapshot that truly captures the essence of my relationship with Melissa.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day:"If you can't have the best of everything, then make the best of everything you have."--Author Unknown

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey