today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-03-12 - 4:12 p.m.

"Your life is the sum result of all the choices you make,both consciously and unconsciously. If you can control the process of choosing, you can take control of all aspects of your life. You can find the freedom that comes from being in charge of yourself."-- Robert F. Bennett, U.S. Senator

Usually I put my Thought Of The Day at the end of my entry, but I thought that this was such a fabulous quote that I'd start my entry with it.

Talking about control and choices, I have taken control of an area of my life recently. I have chosen to put serious effort into losing weight.

And, through my choices and controlling those choices, I have already succeeded.

I have lost 10 pounds since January 29th, 2002. YAY!

I chose to eat smaller portions, I chose to keep a food journal, and I chose to commit to no less than 5 workout days per week; each session lasting between 45mins and 1hour in length. I have controlled which foods are going into my mouth, I have controlled how much of each food item is being consumed daily and I have controlled how hard and how often I exercise.

It's paying off. I'm achieving visible results and I feel FABULOUS as a result. Soon, I'll look the way I want to as well. It won't be long.

I encourage each of you to think about the choices you have control over in your daily lives. I encourage you to make the CHOICE today to make a change---a small change is fine so long as it improves some aspect of your life.

Go on... you know you want to!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey