today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2004-05-12 - 10:31 a.m.

This is the kind of day I was having yesterday....

Usually, I dread going to Super Wal-mart. Each time I visit that store it seems to put me in a rather foul mood. I can walk in on sunshine and leave on a raincloud. Ugh.

Yesterday, I barged into the store with a thunderbolt beneath my feet. I was pissed off. I wanted to throttle someone. (Namely the person who I was angry at.)

As I shopped, I noticed the strangest thing. The aisles were mostly empty of people and the shelves were neat, organized and tidy. Usually most Super Wal-Mart stores are quite the opposite of that. Usually the aisles are crammed packed full of hostile shoppers, screaming kids and merchandise littering the floors.

Not this Super Wal-mart. Not yesterday. I was slowly starting to feel the thunderbolt beneath my feet starting to dissipate. As I made my way to the back of the store I realized that I needed to make a stop to the ladies' room.

I pushed open the heavy door. To my bewilderment I saw an employee standing at the sink blowing HIS nose. At first my mind thought, "Maybe he's in the women's restroom for cleaning." Then I realized that he was blowing his nose and likely wouldn't be doing so if he were supposed to be cleaning.

I smiled at him and said, "I'm in the wrong bathroom, aren't I?" He nodded a yes in reply.

THIS my loyal readers made me laugh and actually brought me out of the pissy mood that I had been in previously.

Can you believe that?!? Walking into the wrong sexed bathroom actually put me into a GOOD mood!

The fact that the employee was rather good looking didn't hurt either! ;-)

Thought Of The Day: "If you're never scared or embarrassed or hurt, it means you never take any chances." --Julia Sorel

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey