today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-12-13 - 8:10 a.m.

Okay, you guys... I'm warning you. If you're sick and tired of hearing how great and wonderful my husband is then I suggest that you skip this entry and come back another time.

For the rest of you who are either new to my site or enjoy hearing how sickeningly sweet I am on my sweetheart, pull up a chair and a cup o' joe and read on.

Some of you may or may not have known that last Monday was my 29th birthday. I got up and worked out as I usually do Monday through Friday. While I was at the fitness center, Ben was searching through my recipes looking for a cake recipe. Unfortunately, he didn't know that I keep the bulk of my recipes on my computer. I came home to him flipping through the pages on my clipboard frantically searching for a cake recipe. He wanted to suprise me and bake a cake for me. I told him that he was very thoughtful to want to do that for me and suggested instead that we bake something together. He was craving my "World Famous" Snickerdoodle Cookies. So, I got the recipe and the ingredients out and we went to town. He's such a trooper when it comes to these things. We had a blast making the cookies and then eating them. See for yourself:

I have THE best husband!!!

Later we went furniture shopping (no luck!) and we decided to buy a bakery cake at Publix. (YUM!!!) For dinner we went to the local seafood restaurant in Sarasota.. Johnny Leverock's. (Double Yum!)

We had brought the digital camera and snapped off a few shots. Here's the one that I took of us:

I couldn't be happier! And here's the best part............

I GET TO SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH HIM!!!

Thought Of The Day: "Love and respect are the most important aspects...of all relationships." --Jodie Foster

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey