today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-12-18 - 7:21 a.m.

This is a tribute to my maternal grandmother. Unfortunately and slighly unexpectedly, she passed away last evening.

Momma told me yesterday afternoon about 3pm-ish that the doctor called and told her that Grandma wasn't doing too well. Grandma had been put into the hospital on Friday after taking a fall. Mom just learned from Grandma this weekend that Grandma had lung cancer and has known about it for 6 months but did not tell anyone. So, Momma decided to leave immediately from Virginia to drive to northern New York to be with her mother. Unfortunately, she didn't make it in time... Momma was going to leave around dinner time but unfortunately Grandma passed away about that time.

I'm sorry that I didn't know Grandma very well. We weren't close, but I always sent a birthday & Christmas card.

This is Grandma,Momma & me:

Thought of The Day: "Begin doing what you want to do now. We only have this moment, sparkling like a star in our hand---and melting like a snowflake." --Marie Beynon Ray

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey