today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-13 - 1:00pm

The weather is absolutely Spring-like... cerulean skies, cotton-candy clouds, and warm breezes. Ahhhh... I'm almost in heaven!!!

* * * * * * * *

Last night, I was not so happy. Ben and I were on our way back from the gym. He was driving the truck and I was driving the Saturn. Anyhow, it was dark and pouring. The sky seemed to have opened up and the bottom fell out. I look in my rear-view and see headlights screaming towards me at an incredible rate. I suck in my breath and just when I think the vehicle is going to hit me, he swerves to the left (I was in the right lane) and when he does, he's so close to me that I could have put my arm out the window and touched him. He missed me by mere centimeters. I could tell by his erratic driving that he was most likely drunk. DUMBASS!!!

Ben and I drive towards our exit. At the end of the ramp, the light is red. Ben hops out of the truck and runs over to my door. I roll down the window. He says that he saw a really bad accident and is going to go back and see if everyone is ok. (He's done this several times in the past so it came as no surprise to me.) Though, I was a tad annoyed that I was going to drive the rest of the way home by myself.

I get in the house and start to make dinner. A few minutes later Ben comes in the door. He asks if I saw the accident, which I did not. He begins to explain the vehicle to me and I said, "Oh my goodness! That asshole almost hit me! He was driving like he was drunk!" Ben didn't see it when that guy almost creamed me, but did say that he was sorry that he had stopped especially once he realized that yes, indeed the driver and his passenger were both drunk. Apparently, when they hit the guardrail they smashed the front of their vehicle and then it spun around and smashed the back of it as well. They probably hydroplaned. I told Ben, "GOOD! I hope that their car is demolished beyond all repair and the cops come along and take them in for a D.U.I. I'm just glad they didn't hurt any one innocent in the process!" Ben agreed with me 100%.

* * * * * * * * *

SO, that was my exciting evening. A few minutes later it was time to watch our Monday night TV shows, but was bummed when we discovered they were all re-runs. I'm going into withdrawal here; that's TWO entire weeks without a new episode of Ally McBeal. AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

I think I'll live though.

* * * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day:"Never attribute to malice that which can be adequately explained by stupidity."

-Anon.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey