today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-11 - 08:35am

Ok...deeeeeep breath. I am not going to get angry. I was about 3/4ths through writing a really long entry when POOF! AOL lost connection....grrr!!

To my loyal readers, I apologize for not updating in a few days.

So, without further adieu...

Friday was great; Ben and I went to see "The Mexican". If you're looking for a great movie to take your guy to see, especially if he's not one to go with you to see chick flicks, this is the movie to take him to. It's an action flick with a lot of humor. There are 3 spots where I personally had to turn my head, but that's because I cannot see blood or someone being shot on screen. When the previews first aired of the movie, I was skeptical. I didn't think Julia Roberts and Brad Pitt would make a believable couple, but they pulled it off and beautifully I might add.

* * * * * * * *

Saturday afternoon, Ben and I went for an early dinner at Cooker . The service there is always superb, the food is always fresh and hot (and I don't mean luke-warm, I mean the kind of hot that fills your tummy with swirling heat and makes you feel all comfy inside) and the biscuits are to die for. We've eaten there 4 times and the staff is getting to recognize us now! Ben ordered the Tomato Penne Pasta without the parmesean cheese and I ordered the Harvest Platter that comes with a crisp, fresh garden salad and your choice of 3 side items. I usually order the homemade mashed potatoes and brown gravy and the steamed veggie medley. YUM!

After we ate dinner, we headed over to the mall. We were still on a mission to buy a new pair of jeans for me. Well, persistance has paid off. So has going to Tae-bo 6 days a week! ;-) I found a pair of Boot Cut Stretch jeans in dark dark denim that fit beautifully. I also got 3 new pairs of socks that I needed, too. It was a successful shopping endeavor.

We stopped in at Belk's to buy another wonderful sportsbra. Three weeks ago, we found one made by Champion so I bought one in black. Yesterday I bought one in white. For you ladies that are into exercising, the new jogbra by Champion is called Shape 2000/Shape 2001. It is by far THE best sports bra I have ever worn. It doesn't flatten you out, it doesn't chafe or rub you raw, it supports and even flatters your chest. An all around wonderful piece of material! You can see for yourself on the Champion Website .

After buying the jeans, socks and sports bra we came home. Ben really wanted to watch a movie; either one we already owned or pick one up at Blockbuster. I remembered that this weekend was a free STARZ! preview weekend (a pay movie channel on cable or satellite) so I told him to check one of the 5 STARZ! channels. On Encore! the movie "Blind Date" starring Bruce Willis and Kim Basinger was just starting. So we decided to watch it. It was a great cheesey 80's movie, I tell ya! Bruce Willis looked so young; the movie was made in 1987 and Kim Basinger was a brunette. Still, it was entertaining none-the-less.

* * * * * * * * *

This morning, I'm going to make more of those oatmeal pancakes. YUM! Just email me if you'd like the recipe. Ben is currently changing the brakes on the truck and later, we're going to see another movie at the theater. Should make for a fun-filled day!

I hope what's left of the weekend will be fun for you guys, too! ;-)

Thought Of The Day: "In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me lay an invincible summer."--Albert Camus

Thought Of The Day #2: "You can be pleased with nothing when you are not pleased with yourself."--Lady Mary Wortley Montagu

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey