today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-11-13 - 8:30 a.m.

Ok, you guys! None of you signed my new guestbook! Tsk, tsk! :-) I hope you do soon. I spent a lot of time revamping it and updating it. I hope you like it!

* * * * * * * * * *

Sooooo...I'm all excited! I got new pots & pans yesterday. Ben and I had wanted to wait until we had our apartment or house before we bought a new set. However, on our two sauce pans, the non-stick coating was flaking off and ending up in our food. Not good.

We set out yesterday on a mission. We wanted to comparative shop for 2 new saucepans and one new skillet. The other skillet and stock pot we had were still in good condition. (I want to note that the set we had was a T-Fal Ultrabase set...we purchased that set 6 years ago for $89 so we definitely got our money's worth!)

We went to Target, Wal-Mart and Bed, Bath & Beyond. It was less expensive to buy a set than to purchase the needed items open stock.

Is the excitement building yet? Are you sitting on the edge of your seat wondering what we bought? I thought so. Never fear good reader, I have visual for you! YAY!

I used the two saucepans and the stock pot for last nights' dinner, and I must say that I am very impressed and satisfied. I made gravy for mashed potatoes and the "skin" didn't even stick! I scraped the saucepan out with a RUBBER spatula! WOW!

I am glad we made the purchase. They have a 3qt. covered saute pan that Ben and I are going to purchase next payday. And then a payday or two later, we're considering also buying the pancake griddle from the same line of cookware.

Which, by the way, is Calphalon. We didn't buy the Professional grade (though we wanted to!) because of the price. The set we bought is called "Pots & Pans by Calphalon". (Incase any of you are interested, they sell 8 & 10 piece sets at Bed,Bath&Beyond for reasonable prices. They also offer each item as open stock as well.)

I'm excited to use the rest of the set! I'll see ya in the kitchen!!! :-)

Thought Of The Day:"Don't fear failure so much that you refuse to try new things. The saddest summary of a life contains three descriptions: could have, might have, and should have."--Louis Boone (1898 - 1968) US actress

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey