today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-11-11 - 9:15 a.m.

* * * * * * * * * *

I thought I'd share a cute picture of my childhood with you. This was taken when I was 3.

It's strange--- I seemed to have gone through a few stages in my life. When I was first born, I don't think I was a particularly cute baby. My sister, Karyl on the other hand could have been in the Gerber commercials.

Then from age 3 to age 7, I was pretty cute. But as my permanent teeth came in, I again was an unattractive child. Unfortunately, my front right tooth I had knocked out when I was only 2. (If you look closely in the picture above, it's missing)Don't ask me why, but I lost it when I was "teething" on a coffeetable. Go figure. I spent from age 2 to 6 without that front tooth!

For some strange reason, 6th grade was another "cute" year for me. Then puberty hit and I was a mess all over again! No more cuteness. I had a some hits and some misses in the Cuteness Department over the next several years.

Now I'm all grown up and I like to think that I metamorphed from "an ugly duckling" into that proverbial "beautiful swan". I'm definitely far from being conceited, but at least now I'm comfortable with myself and my appearance. I feel good about the way I look. I like myself!!!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

and I'm cute too! ;-)

* * * * * * * * *
Thought Of The Day:"Beauty comes in all ages, colors, shapes, and forms. God never makes junk."--Kathy Ireland, US model

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

p.s.- PLEASEcheck out my "new" guestbook by clicking on the word book at the top of the page. While you're there, feel free to make another entry!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey