today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-09-13 - 7:14 p.m.

I'm not going to apologize for my absense this time, rather I'm just going to jump right into my entry!

I just finished reading my sister's diary. That girl has a memory like an elephant sometimes!

It is TRUE that I was a self-proclaimed Headbanger at one time. I wore a lot of black clothing, black boots, and had super big hair plastered with Aqua-Net. Saturday nights in highschool were reserved for spending at my best girlfriend, Kayce's house and staying up late to watch "Headbanger's Ball" on MTV. Man, those were the days! Hee, hee!

However, what I didn't know is that I loaned my tapes to my little sister. I always wondered how she ever got interested in the hair bands (which, by the way, I was ALSO very fond of along with the heavier bands like Ozzy). All these years I've often wondered how she got into that music and it turns out that I loaned her a bunch of cassettes. You see, there is a 4 year age difference between me and my "little" sister and therefore don't recall having much in common based soley on our ages. (I say little in quotes just cuz she happens to loom over me by 3 to 4 inches.)

And, if you clicked on the link above and read her page (as you should! Pay homage to my Little Sister, please!!!!) then I have to tell you a little story about the picture she has posted there.

My dad did quit smoking. He quit when I was at the tender age of 4. According to him, one day out of the blue I said to him in my best 4-yr. old voice, "Daddy, smoking is stupid." He quit immediately and hasn't smoked since.

Smart guy! **wink, wink!!!**

Tonight, I'm going to leave you with another treasured picture of my father...

Thought Of The Day: "So live that your memories will be part of your happiness."--Author Unknown

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey