today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-02-14 - 7:23 a.m.

You know what I love about my marriage with Ben? Just when you think you have the other person all figured out, they end up surprising you!

As you guys know, last Thursday was Ben's birthday. Since his birthday falls just 5 days shy of Valentine's Day, I've never been one to ask him to make a big deal over that holiday.

Sure, I love cards and flowers as much as the next girl but if he doesn't give them to me, then it's no big deal. I know he loves me the other 364 days of the year. In fact, usually I'm the one who gets him a sappy, sentimental card.

Okay, okay. I admit it. I always get him 2 cards. THIS is my mother's fault. It's now genetic. For those I love, I typically buy them 2 cards for their birthday and Ben gets 2 cards (minimum) for any other holiday or "just because" day. But I digress.

So, this morning I thought it'd be sweet to print out some Valentine's Day cards and hide them in his wallet, the bathroom sink and in his lunch. He found each one and thanked me with a hug and a kiss. Meanwhile, I had made a yummy treat for him to take into work today. I also decided at the last minute to make brownies, too.

On top of this, I printed out a small Valentine for each of the people that I know at the airport. Nothing too cutesy but nothing romantic either.

The cards coordinate with the treats and the brownies which I then took to the next level and cut into individual heart shapes. Cute!

And again, I find myself off topic slightly. Ahem. Sorry, folks.

So, anyway, I'm all happy & content to do my own thing and celebrate the day by being generous to other people. Little did I know that when Ben called me into the bedroom to help him make the bed (which he does on most mornings so it wasn't an unusual request) that I'd find a black velvet box sitting in the middle of the bed, open and displaying this:

Love Ring 1

(another view)

Love Ring 2

I was so excited! I love this ring. It fits beautifully on my hand and not only that, but I truly wasn't expecting such a beautiful gift on Valentine's Day!

My husband is definitely THE BEST!!!

And whether or not you have someone special to love in your life, remember there's probably someone out there that loves you... a parent, sister, brother, grandparent, cousin, aunt, uncle, friend, neighbor........

May each of your lives be touched with love today!

Until next time...peace, LOVE, and health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey