today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-12-15 - 8:15 a.m.

I just have to get this down "on paper" before I forget.

Yesterday morning, before the alarm clock jarred me awake, I was having the strangest of dreams.

I don't remember a lot of detail about the dream itself, but I do recall dreaming about one item in particular. I was walking past (Or as my sister's boss would say "Past-ed") hee hee... anyway, I was walking past an apartment building. One of my friends lived on the bottom floor and had her window open. I walk up to the window sill and call out to her. As I'm waiting for her to respond, I notice that she has one of those Glade Magic Mushrooms on her sill.

Now, this is ODD because first of all, Glade hasn't had Magic Mushroom air fresheners on the market in like 15 years. Secondly, why the HELL would I dream about that?

The Magic Mushroom air freshener was plastic and about 3 or 4 inches tall. It contained a scented liquid that slowly evaporated through the white paper on the top of this plastic mushroom. My mom used to buy them. I don't know if they smelled good or not, I can't recall.

But, isn't it reallllly phenomenal and strange at the same time how the human mind works?!? I mean, I haven't seen a Magic Mushroom air freshener in 15 years, I haven't thought about them or anything and yet I had a dream that specifically recalled this information from deep inside my memory banks. Weird & freaky, yeah?

I suppose I'm more of an oddball than I thought I was!

Thought Of The Day: ". . . We are such stuff/ As dreams are made on, and our little life/ Is rounded with a sleep."-- William Shakespeare

Thought Of The Day #2: "A little fact is worth a whole limbo of dreams."--Ralph Waldo Emerson

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey