today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-12-13 - 9:03 a.m.

My mood has been pretty crappy these last two days. Besides dealing with really crummy weather, it dawned on me why I've been feeling especially down.

I looked at the calendar and suddenly I had, as Oprah would say, "An a-ha! moment."

I'm PMS-ing. Blah.

For many women, having PMS means having erratic mood swings, feeling bloated, dealing with severe cramping, etc. For me, it means only one thing: having the blues. My version of PMS is that I just feel sad. With a touch of cranky. But mostly sad and/or depressed.

It hasn't helped much that the weather has been really crummy. That's an instant mood blower for me. It started raining Tuesday night and continued all day yesterday. ICK! Although it appears that the rain has stopped, it's quite overcast outside. Blah, blah, blah.

Add to the weather the fact that I'm realllllllly ready to leave Arkansas. I need sunshine & warm weather. I think I need to live in Jamaica or something! hee hee

Now for the UPLIFTING news..... I received Melissa's birthday gift yesterday and Rosemarie's day before yesterday.

Rosemarie sent me a SoundSpa travel alarm clock. It features six soothing sounds to go to sleep to. (how's that for alliteration?!?) :-) I can be lulled to la-la land by a mountain stream, blowing wind, ocean waves, white noise, a summer's night or spring rain. It even features a timer so that it automatically shuts off by the time you've fallen to sleep. It's quite awesome. It was a perfect choice. I couldn't find a picture of the exact one she bought me, but here's one that has similar features:

The one I have is rectangular and shaped like an envelope. I forgot to mention that it is both AC and DC adaptable! Hooray!

Next, I have to tell you about the awesome gift that Melissa bought for me. She knows I just LOVEPhilosophy products. Click here to see why.

She bought me a "cookbook". I received the baked goods cookbook. This Cookbook contains 4 scrummy scented body shampoos that are almost good enough to eat! ;-) Mine has Cinnamon Buns, Pumpkin Pie, Chocolate Chip Cookies, and Banana Nut Bread. The Cinnamon Buns one is by far the best scent in this collection. It reallysmells like the warm, gooey icing that they drizzle over the cooked buns when they come out of the oven! See for yourself:

So, between the delicious scents of the shower and the soothing sounds of the SpaClock, I should be able to relax.

Ya think?!?

Thought Of The Day: "Nine-tenths of wisdom is appreciation. Go find somebody's hand and squeeze it, while there's time."-- Dale Dauten

Thought Of The Day #2: "Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow-ripening fruit."--Aristotle

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey