today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-09-15 - 6:42 a.m.

Other than my sister, Bluesleepy I've never been mentioned in someone's diary... until now.

I've been reading Ms. M for quite some time. She's on the level with Marn when it comes to a well written, witty entry. Anyhow, she and I have been emailing these last few days and we've been discussing the evils of certain exercise videos.

One specifically, Cindy Crawford's "Shape Your Body". It was released somewhere in the early, early part of 1990 and each time I have pulled that box off the shelf, wiped off the cobwebs and blown off the dust that has settled on the cover, and actually worked out to it, I always get hurt. It's because, even if you follow along perfectly, that Cindy demonstrates some of the moves in an incorrect way. It's just not the best exercise video. However, the follow-up to "Shape Your Body", called "The Next Challenge" is much, much better. In fact, at the end of the video there is a glossary where they demonstate the correct way and the incorrect way to do each move. It's wonderful. It's also a helluva workout, too!!! Not for wimps, I tell ya!

I also recommended to Ms. M, that if she's looking for an excellent workout video that doesn't leave a person unable to walk the next day, to try Gilad's "Fat Burning Workout". It's excellent. Everytime I use it, I'm challenged, but not injured. I forgot to suggest to her Gilad's "Sculpt & Tone" video. It too, is excellent. It shows how to use light hand weights to sculpt and tone various muscle groups of the body without obtaining bulk.

She thinks I'm a health nut. Perhaps I am, but there are worse fates in this life, right?!?

So, I encourage you to hop on over to Ms. M's diary and have a good read. Go on, you won't be disappointed. Hey, I even made it easy for you. All you have to do is click on the link up above. Oh, and sign her guestbook too. Hey! While you're at it, sign mine! (nothing wrong with a shameless little self-promotion, is there?!?)

Thought Of The Day:A little flattery will support a man through great fatigue.--James Monroe (1758 - 1831) US president (5th)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey