today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-09-17 - 6:57 a.m.

Ok. This has got to stop! Otherwise, I'll be seeking counsel with a psychologist or a psychiatrist.

Last night, I had another dream about Robert Downey, Jr. My obsession with this man is getting out of hand, I tell ya!

In this dream, I was driving in a neighborhood, when I spotted him sitting on a wooden rocking chair on the porch of a quaint little house. I park the car, get out and walk up to him. He's so relieved and excited to see me. He immediately throws his arms around my neck and begins to kiss me passionately. (Did I mention that he's a great kisser? *wink, wink*)

Next, he playfully tackles me to the ground and is laying on top of me. I'm a little excited at this and don't know what to do. He's trying to kiss me again. I give in. We stand up and hold hands. I notice that he's wearing the same shirt and pants that he wears in the new Elton John video. (which, by the way, he looks incredibly sexy in that!)

Next thing I know, I hear Trip outside, meowing to come in. It's time to wake up and start the day. When I realize that I've just been dreaming of Robert Downey, Jr. again, I'm puzzled. Why do I keep dreaming of him? Maybe I SHOULD see a shrink! ;-)

* * * * * * * * * *

Yesterday was a fabulous day. Since the weather was so gorgeous; blue, blue skies and only a few clouds,with the sun shining brightly (it's rained here for a week straight due to Tropical Storm Gabrielle) Ben and I decided that we must do something fun. So, on a whim, we called Bill & Patty and asked if they'd like to have some company. "Sure!" they responded enthusiastically. Ben and I raced to get showered and dressed and out the door. They live in Orlando, and we're staying in Jacksonville. I had thought that it would only be about 2 hours of driving. Turns out, it's 2 and a half. It was still worth the drive there and back.

We got to see The Baby. Jacqueline is so beautiful. She's truly a happy, happy baby. We all headed to the neighborhood where they are having a house built for them. We walked through the model home to get an idea of what theirs will look like when it is complete. It was very elegant. It was also quite spacious at 2000 square feet.

We left the model home and drove to a nearby lake/park. We walked around the lake. It was gorgeous! A huge waterfall was in the center, surrounded by people on swan-shaped paddle boats. I even saw real swans! Good thing I had my camera with me! :-) I saw for the first time in my life, a black swan. It was neat! I took pictures of it, too. I can't wait to get them developed.

When we finished walking around the park, we left and headed to Longhorn Steakhouse for dinner. Bill & Patty kindly paid for the both of us. Afterwards, we went back to their apartment for a few minutes and then Ben and I had to leave to drive back home. I am so excited for our trip back down there at the end of the month. This trip has been previously planned and we're staying for the entire weekend. I cannot wait!

It was a wonderful day!

Thought Of The Day: Life is to be fortified by many friendships. To love and to be loved is the greatest happiness of existence.--Sydney Smith

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey