today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-07-16 - 8:06 a.m.

Hello you guys! I'm a bit tired so I am apologizing ahead of time if this entry tends to ramble or not make sense in spots. We watched a movie and didn't get to bed until 10:30pm and when the alarm went off at 5:15am, we had a very difficult time dragging our sorry butts out of bed.

Wait a sec. In preparation for the Bare Naked Ladies concert that I am going to attend tomorrow evening, I should have said it this way:

"...dragging our saw-wry butts oot of bed."

Hee. hee.

Ok. Enough of that. I've been listening to all of their cd's this weekend to get ready for the concert. I've never seen them live and I've heard from everyone that they're superb!

* * * * * * * * * *

Topic Change. (had to warn ya!)

So, for my mom's birthday last month her boyfriend, Kevin bought her a scanner. My mom is now scanner-crazy. My Download Manager on AOL is so crammed full of images, it's almost unreal. I'm going to have to organize them really soon and get them put on floppies!

It has been neat, though, seeing the pictures of long ago. Walking down memory lane so-to-speak. What has been the most fun of the entire process is seeing photos of my mom in her early twenties and the uncanny resemblance that I have to her. Some pictures I look exactly like her. Other pictures not so much, but you can definitely tell that I am her daughter.

I thought it'd be neat to share some of these snapshots with you guys. So, here goes. The first picture of Momma was taken in 1971. She was 19. And she was beautiful! ;-) Anyway, one thing that I want to point out in the picture is the chain adorning her waist; I just recently bought some new clothes and one of the items I bought was a similiar chain to go around my waist! Odd how styles come back to haunt, eh?!? So, here is my beautiful Mommy:

* * * * * * * * *

Now, to illustrate the point I was making about how much I look like Momma. (Some of you already know this and have actually seen the two of us, but for those of you who haven't, this should be a real treat!)

This was taken on New Year's Eve 1978. (Just for the record, I was 4 at the time. Momma was 26)

Also notice the attire we're both wearing. This picture of me was taken at her house in 1995.

Freaky, isn't it?!? ;-)

Thought Of The Day:"Those who do not remember the past are condemned to repeat it."--George Santayana

Thought Of The Day #2:"There's never a new fashion but it's old."--Chaucer, The Canterbury Tales

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey