today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-07-14 - 10:30 a.m.

OH Glorious Day!!!

What a wonderful feeling to awake from slumber, go running towards the refrigerator, throw open the door and read the inside thermometer as a mind-boggling 29 DEGREES. (that's Fahrenheit, of course)

Anywho, those of you who have been keeping up to date know how much trouble we were having with the fridge in our RV. We bought a house-sized refrigerator as a replacement. That has turned out to be one of the best decisions we have made to date.

To have icecubes freeze solid in a matter of hours is heavenly. Icecream that doesn't scoop like soft-serve, that is sheer bliss. I'm in a state of pure elation at the whole thing. To celebrate the occasion, Ben and I went to Meijer (grocery superstore) and bought $135 worth of groceries. Now, before some of you choke on the air caught in your throat, we decided to "stock up". We shouldn't have to buy groceries for a good 2 weeks now. I've not been able to do that since we got the 5th wheel! Never! I've always had to go to the grocery store every 3 or so days because 1) we didn't have the storage room before and 2) things would not stay cold and therefore spoil rather quickly.

We bought such decadent cold treats as orange sherbet (one of the main ingredients in my Cherry Rush smoothie) and yogurts. We also bought a lot of fresh fruit... 3 lbs. of seedles red grapes. 2 lbs. of bing cherries. 3 lbs. of Royal Gala apples. Carrots for homemade carrot cake...the list goes on.

I'm so excited about this fridge. I don't think I've ever experienced Appliance Lust before, but I am in the throes of passion with my new G.E. GTS18YBMARCC !! We chose the bisque color. With all the blonde/honey colored wood in the RV, it coordinates quite nicely.

Before:

After:

Those aren't exactly the models we had before and after, but they closely resemble and give you a good idea of how much space we've gained.

I am just so thrilled to finally have a COLD refridgerator and freezer that actually work! Hooray for me!!!

Thought Of The Day:"You may be disappointed if you fail, but you are doomed if you don't try."--Beverly Sills

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey