today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-18 - 11:39 a.m.

Anyone who knows me, knows how very much I love and adore my husband, Ben. He really is a wonderful man. Granted, we all have our faults and he's not perfect (though he likes to think that he is!) but all-in-all, he's terrific.

This morning he sends me an email from work. As I read it, I had tears in my eyes. (I'm such a sap!) It was actually a very funny email, but the thought that he wrote a poem for me caused the tears to flow. Here is what he wrote:

This is my message to you, for every thing that you do. From making me lunch, with a tae-bo punch, in every thing that you do.

I love waking up in the morning, except when it's kitty without warning. He's up all night, with kitty excite, nights with him are not boring.

You pray to wake up without scars. Your toes are not his. They are ours! My limbs are afraid, that the bed is unmade. I think we should put him behind bars.

A night with kitty is rough. He's pouncy, springy, and tough! If he sleeps all day, I know you will say, Put him outside on his duff.

I do not know what to do, He ties his runner in two. I get up at night, without any light, to unwrap him and the barbecue.

The name of my madness is Trip. Whose nuts we were forced to clip. If we can't sleep at night, I'm sure we will fight, Because all of our clothes will be ripped.

It's quite hysterical, actually. Even funnier if you happen to know all about our cat, Trip. He is quite a character.

I am such a lucky girl to be married to a truly special man and to have the opportunity to share the rest of my wonderful life with him!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Perfect love is rare indeed - for to be a lover will require that you continually have the subtlety of the very wise, the flexibility of the child, the sensitivity of the artist, the understanding of the philosopher, the acceptance of the saint, the tolerance of the scholar and the fortitude of the certain."--Leo Buscaglia

Until next time... peace, LOVE & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey