today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-04-20 - 11:09 a.m.

The internet is an amazing thing. However, I have to admit all these sites that one can join is getting a little out of hand. I say that because for each site you become a member of, you must come up with an account name and then a Password. I have an old address book that I keep a log of all my accounts and passwords. If it weren't for that, I'd go insane trying to remember it all. And I am one of those rare individuals that actually possess an excellent memory. Ask anyone who knows me!

So, even knowing all this what did I do this morning? I joined another site. And chose another account or log-in name. And another password. Fortunately, I'm pretty smart about my password. I have 2 basic passwords that I use. I just add numbers to each of them depending on the password character requirement. For instance, this morning the site I joined required that I have a password containing 8 characters. One of my passwords is only 5 letters long, so I had to add three numbers to it to make it 5 characters long.

And then add it to the rest in my log.

The log is looking pretty messy; I just scribble the info in the back of that address book. I've got stuff written here, there, and everwhere. So, I think I may need to rewrite the Log-In Name and Password Log.

I bet you're waiting with baited breath for me to tell you which site I joined today. Oh, it's just so exciting! {mock sarcasm} I signed up for Yahoo's Messenger. I want to be able to voice chat with other friends and family memembers.

**Note to Momma**: You should download this program! Then we could occasionally chat... free of charge! The download is only 10 minutes long and it's a very simple program to install and use.

If anyone is interested go to www.yahoo.com for more information.

Anyhow, so I download the program and am using their Install Wizard. It only takes 5 minutes up to this point; then I have to choose a new log-in name. Grrr!!! Every really cool name that I wanted was already taken. I was getting frustrated. I even used underscores in some of them. No go. Finally, after 10 or 15 minutes (felt like an hour!) it accepts the name I choose. Lucky for me and with the help of my sis, I picked a cool name.

StarrSunShyne.

Pretty cool, eh?!? I like it. I try to choose names that reflect either my interests, personality or both. I really like things having to do with the celestial universe, so it was appropriate. My email address, for example, (goldie1208) reflects my blonde hair and my birthdate. :-) Other account names I have: SunStarr, Goldsunstarr, and even CitrusGirl. (Though, the site I have that name for I have only used once!)

So there you have it folks! Can you believe how far we've come in the world of computers? Amazing!!!

Thought Of The Day:"Technological progress has merely provided us with more efficient means for going backwards."--Aldous Huxley

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey