today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-11-18 - 6:08 p.m.

I've been busy, busy, busy today. Running errands and cleaning the "house." I'm prepping for Karyl's visit.

Yep! My "little" sister will be arriving in Jacksonville, FL at approximately 11:15am tomorrow. I can't wait. (I say little because although she's 4 years my junior, she's 4 inches taller than I am!!!)

I can't believe that she'll be here tomorrow. Reality is hitting me right about......... NOW! Damn, that hurt! tee-hee-hee!

Most of the house clean and fresh smelling. I even cleaned the toilet. Plus, I washed the sheets that she'll be using while she's here and they're tumbling dry as I type this. Nothing is better than the scent of fresh laundry.

Meanwhile, Trip is a little ticked off at me. He's crying to go out. He was out about an hour ago, but the kitty that lives next door was also outside and since that kitty is not on a runner line like Trip is, I decided it'd be best for Trip to come inside and stay inside. That other little kitty is the same kitty that Trip got into a fight with about a week and a half ago. Of course, Trip won the fight. He's twice as big as the other cat and he's also very strong. Gooooooo Trip! Sorry, but I can't help but feel good that my "son" was not seriously injured during his last scuffle. Not that I promote physical violence, but after all he IS a cat.

In other news, I'm battling a deep chest cold. Or at least it's a lot of congestion. I've been drinking Robitussin CF like water these last 24hrs to try to kick it before Karyl gets here. I don't think I'm contagious or anything, but I'd hate to be the reason she comes down with a cold!

That's about all the news for now. If I don't update until Saturday or Sunday of this week, ya'll will know why!

**wink, wink**

ps-- Karyl owns a really neat and totally spiffy new digital camera. So, perhaps we will get online and upload some pics of ourselves!

Thought Of The Day:"Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family. Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one."-- Jane Howard, "Families"

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey