today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-09-18 - 9:15 a.m.

It is amazing how lazy we've become as a society.

Two days ago, I went to the local shopping plaza. As I was parking my car, the woman who owned the car right next to mine got inside and drove off. She didn't look very happy I might add.

I knew that I had to go to both the Publix (local grocery store) and to the Postal Mart to send off a box to my sister, Karyl. So, I parked in front of the grocery store and walked around to the side of the shopping plaza where the Postal Mart was located.

As I was walking up to the door, I noticed that the same woman who was parked next to me in front of Publix was getting out of her car and walking IN TO THE POSTAL MART! She DROVE in the same amount of time that it took me to walk!

When I was done at Postal Mart, I walked back around to the Publix. As I was pushing the cart up and down the aisles, I came across the SAME woman. She AGAIN drove her car from the Postal Mart around to the Publix again. Amazing.

This was NOT a big shopping plaza. It wasn't as though she had a handicap that would have prevented her from walking; she was my age and definitely had an athletic type build. She was no "Ms. Olympia" but she was slender and looked to be fit.

Ironically, when I first entered the Publix parking lot there was a spot available right next to the handicapped parking space in the very front. I was going to pull in to that space but opted to leave it for someone who might reallllly need it. I'm healthy. I'm young. I can walk. Besides, it was a gorgeous, sunny day. The only time I even really try to get a space in the very front is when the weather is either soaking wet or bitterly cold. Or worse: BOTH! :-)

At what point did we become so lazy that we have to drive our car from store to store within the same parking lot??

Thought Of The Day: "There art two cardinal sins from which all others spring: Impatience and Laziness." --Franz Kafka (1883 - 1924)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!! and just for fun....

My inner child is ten years old today

My inner child is ten years old!

The adult world is pretty irrelevant to me. Whether
I'm off on my bicycle (or pony) exploring, lost
in a good book, or giggling with my best
friend, I live in a world apart, one full of
adventure and wonder and other stuff adults
don't understand.

How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey