today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-09-12 - 6:35 a.m.

For those of us who do not have children but do own a pet, these small bundles of fur become the Center Of Our Lives.

For those of you who have read my diary regularly, you are well aware that my cat, Trip has a firm grip on my heart despite the crazy & silly things that he does.

Well, he's up to his usual antics. And I have the pictures to prove it. I'm just going to say that these were NOT posed.

I found him like this and grabbed the camera. I took these Wednesday afternoon. He fell asleep at the head of our bed where there is a mirror. (It came with the RV.) So, you're not seeing two cats but rather one and his reflection. See for your self:

And then just for fun, last week Trip was being inquistive about the laundry. Don't ask me why. So, I put him in the dryer. He got nice and comfy sitting on the warm clothes. I couldn't resist another photo op so I grabbed the camera and took this one:

Oh, and by the way, he has a paper and pen/pencil fetish. He loves to chew the edges of paper and bat/swat on the floor our pens or pencils. Last night he was a little hungrier than usual because when I went to retrieve my pencil to write with it, not only was the lead broken off (no he didn't swallow it, I found it on the floor next to the pencil) but the eraser was wet with kitty slobber. Ewww!!!

The things we do for our "children"!!!

Thought Of The Day: "Cats are intended to teach us that not everything in nature has a function." --Unknown

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey