today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-04-19 - 1:03 p.m.

For those that celebrate, HAPPY EASTER!

I know that it's tomorrow, but I'm not sure I'll update so I wanted to add an entry right now.

My sister was kind enough to scan some pictures and email them to me the other day. I thought this one would be most appropriate, given the holiday:

Although, it disturbs me that my mom & dad allowed my sister to have a marshmallow Peep(s) to eat. I only say that because she's only 14 months old in that picture! Then again, it WAS Easter; a special occasion. I don't believe Momma allowed us to eat that stuff very often and I'd don't think she would give Karyl candy at that young of an age ordinarily.

Speaking of Easter, Ben and I have FINALLY decided (we've gone back and forth and back and forth) to color Easter eggs! How fun will that be? Hopefully I'll get some good pics and post them when they're developed. Then tomorrow after we "find" them, I'm gonna make "healthy" deviled eggs and share them with our neighbors here in the campgroud. Cuz 2 people can only eat just so many deviled eggs!!!

In other news, if you're not a regular reader of my sister, Karyl's diary (which you should be!) go check it out when you're done here. She mentions giving a history lesson on the English Language. Remind me to post a tidbit of that and then my response to her lesson. It's pretty funny! ;-)

Anyway, that's all the news for now you guys. Have a great weekend whatever you choose to do with it!

Thought Of The Day:"An intelligence test sometimes shows a man how smart he would have been not to have taken it."--Laurence J. Peter (1919 - 1988)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey