today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-19 - 2:25pm

Most people wouldn't know this about me, but I adore old movies. Movies from the 40's to the 60's. Especially love movies with Doris Day or Marilyn Monroe as lead characters. Every now and then I even enjoy listening to the music of the 40's and early 50's. Music back when you really had to have talent to sing. I subscribe to DirecTv, so I have this era of music at my fingertips whenever I want to give it a listen. I get so tired sometimes of the radio; hearing the same song list over and over and over. It's nice to use the Music Choice channels on DirecTv for a change of pace. And, it's all commercial-free! BONUS! So, that's what I'm listening to right now; music from the 40's and 50's.

Relaxing!

* * * * * * * * * *

What an incredibly full weekend! It was so nice to have Ben home for the whole thing! He's been working most Fridays for overtime pay, but not this weekend. Friday we saw the movie, "Finding Forrester". Great, great movie! You probably should be a book lover to really dig this movie. It's not actioned packed that's for sure! :-)

Saturday, as you know we went to the gym. We did an upperbody workout for nearly an hour before the one-hour Tae-bo class. I felt so great after that. Then we came home, showered and changed and went back out to run some errands. We stopped by Blockbuster and rented "Almost Famous." KICK ASS movie!!! I recommend this to anyone! (well, it's not for kids obviously!)

Sunday, Ben took the car to a carwash. One of the ones where you can wash it yourself with quarters and a sprayer-wand thingy. He came back and waxed it and also put new speakers in. What a fabulous guy I have, huh?!? So, "Goldie" looks almost new...despite the uhhhh.... how many accidents has she been in?!? I think 4 or 5. But I digress. We also went to the airport where he is working and picked up the FREE...yes, FREE printer that he got from work.

You see, back in October, his boss sent two brand-new printers to the airport. When they arrived, Ben called him and asked what they were for. His boss couldn't remember. So, they've been sitting in their boxes under a table for nearly 6 months. Last week, Ben asked his boss again what he wanted Ben to do with them. His boss said that we could have one! Isn't that the coolest?!?

So, Ben put installed it for me last night. It's a Hewlett Packard 970 Cse Professional Series ink-jet printer. Our other printer that we bought after our other one was stolen (our car got broken into June 1999 in Chattanooga, Tennessee) is a 890 Cxi. So, this one is a newer model. WOO-HOO! And did I mention that it was FREE?!?

* * * * * * * * * *

So, it was a very good weekend. I was very content to spend it with the one person I love most in this world! ;-)

Thought Of The Day:"Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go."--Oscar Wilde

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

* * * * * * * * *

ps- yes, the quote was chosen just for you, Melissa! *wink, wink*









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey