today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-21 - 07:58 a.m.

WOO-HOO!!! Karyl, I think ya got somethin' there with the time thingy. Mine was correct too! That's so weird. Are there little computer ghosts living in my harddrive now?!?

* * * * * * * * *

Anyway.

I am pissed at myself.

Yesterday, Ben heard on the radio that VH1 was going to air Madonna's new video at 11:30pm. And due to some violent and graphic nature, that was the only time they were going to air it. (Now, I don't know if that means they'll never air it again or if they'll only air it late at night.) Anyhow, I set up the DirecTv and the VCR to record. I'm all excited this morning to watch it and guess what? This dumbass (ME) forgot to turn the VCR off. In order for it to record on the timer, I have to turn it off. So, no new Madonna video for me. Grrrr!

* * * * * * * * * *

In other news, I've been able to contact some classmates from highschool. It's been neat to see what people have been up to these last few years. I'm a member of Classmates.com and it's one of my favourite sites. If you haven't checked it out, I highly recommend that you do. Now. Well, not RIGHT now because I want you to finish reading my entry, but right after you're done. :-)

I can hardly believe that my 10 year highschool reunion is right around the corner. I cannot wait!

This is a childish attitude to have I'm sure, but I am most looking forward to seeing how people have turned out. What I mean is, those jerks that used to tease me and pick on me and basically make my life a living hell....I'm curious to see what they made of their lives. I'm happily married, I'm healthy, I am an attractive woman... life is good. Wonder if they're as well adjusted as I am?!? Not that I wish harm or bad luck on any of them. I just want to see if "What goes around, comes around." Ya know what I mean? Anyway, it should be interesting.

* * * * * * * * * *

To prove my point about being happy, healthy and attractive *wink, wink* here's a recent photo of me:

* * * * * * * * *

Thought Of The Day: "I care not so much what I am to others as what I am to myself."--Michel Eyquem De Montaigne

Thought Of The Day #2:"You have got to discover you, what you do, and trust it."--Barbra Streisand

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey