today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-05-19 - 6:47 a.m.

I want to share some remodeling photos with you. I have had them for a little bit of time, but now that I have Karyl's stamp of approval, I know that I can post them with confidence.

As many of you already know, I live day-to-day in an RV. My RV was built in 1993, therefore the interior reflects the popularity of the patterns and colors of that time period. The majority of the furniture is either Dusty Rose or Country Blue. (insert gagging noises) My carpet is a darker shade of said Country Blue. (more gagging sounds) I have two recliners that are a faded shade of Dusty Rose. (they don't look too bad)

Apparently a group of idiots designed this RV because they decided to put that same wonderful {sarcasm} Country Blue C-A-R-P-E-T in the bathroom!!! (gasp!) Ben and I have always hated it. Besides being hideously ugly, who the hell thought to put CARPET in a BATHROOM??? Water and Carpet just don't mix in my opinion.

So, one day Ben and I are at our local Lowe's store and decide to rip up the carpet in the bathroom and put down linoleum tiles. They have an adhesive on the backs so bascially you just peel & stick. Nifty, eh?

Here are the before shots:

Another view:

Pretty ugly, isn't it? I hope you don't regurgitate your breakfast/lunch! :-)

Any how, I think Ben had a little too much fun when he got to demo the bathroom carpet. (I have those pics too if anyone is interested!)

Here are two of the after photos. I need to take a few more because Ben has added trim work around all the edges and it looks a lot more professional. In the meantime, you can get a basic idea from these photos:

Again, another view

I definitely like the new tiles better. Granted, they're not a pattern that I would put in a house of mine, but they work well in the RV.

What do you think of the remodel of my bathroom floor?
I like it either way; carpet or tile.
Thank God you took out that hideous carpet, but I don't care for those tiles.
Although I don't like carpet in a bathroom, yours looked decent.
Those new tiles look GREAT! Job well done!
��
Free polls from Pollhost.com

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey