today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-05-29 - 3:36 p.m.

I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaack!

Didja miss me??

Sorry for my absence. We left Charleston last Wednesday, May 21st. The very next day, I got to see Rosemarie!!! (does happy dance)

Anyway, I called to have the phone hooked-up and they said they'd have it on by Tuesday, May 27th.

They LIED.

The phone was not turned on until yesterday. EVENING. At about 4:30 pm! Don't get me started on that, though.

Anyway, so Ben's working at the Greensboro airport and we're staying at a campground in Asheboro. It's a long 45 minute to hour's drive from here to the airport but fortunately Ben's brother, Ray is also working there and staying in the same campground. So, those two are truck-pooling together. That makes the drive more bearable and gives them quality time together, just the two of them as brothers.

Excellent!

In other news... I don't know how she does it! My sister, Karyl is so funny. Really. Her wit amazes me. She surely didn't get that from either of our parents. She especially didn't get her style/sense of humor from Dad. God love him, he tries, but he's just not funny. Well, he is but in a warped way.

Here's an example of my Dad's dry wit:

Every time we drive past a graveyard he says, "WOW! People are just dying to get in there!"

I'm not making this stuff up, folks. I wish that I were!

Anyway, you have GOT to go check out my sister's latest entry. She's so damned funny!!!

(It'll also give you an idea of what I did on Saturday night...have YOU ever closed down an Olive Garden?!?)

Thought Of The Day:"Our five senses are incomplete without the sixth - a sense of humor."--Author Unknown

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey