today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-02-01 - 07:15am

First of all, Happy February 1st, ya'll!!!

The day has started on the wrong foot, but I am determined to get it back on the right foot. Trip woke me up at 3am screwing with the damned shade. It wasn't like he just tried to flip it and got bored after a minute and decided to leave it along....noooooo, he had to stand there and keep clawing at it. It was as if he was trying to tear the wall down. So, I asked Ben to put him out on his runner line outside. In the words of Marn, "The Spousal Unit" was non-too-pleased.

So then this morning, Ben and I have a mini-argument about the events of last night. He threw me an attitude about drinking some water last night and I mentioned that this morning and he denied having an attitude. Whatever!

But I didn't want my morning to go like that and didn't want my day overshadowed by an argument with him. So, I told him that. We kissed and made up. Besides, he had a crappy day at work yesterday and I didn't want today to be the same as a result of my arguing with him.

OHHHHH!!! And THEN...... and then I let Trip back in the house while I'm making Ben's breakfast and getting his lunch put together. He immediately makes a mad dash for his litter box. I pay no mind and go back to what I'm doing. Then suddenly, the stench of cat urine waves over me.

I walk over to the box and sure enough, he's left a spot of pee uncovered. OOOOOH, was I pissed!!! I wanted to beat his ass! I didn't though. I did put him in his box and told him sternly, "You COVER! Cover that pee!" And he made a lame attempt so I grabbed his paws and forced him to cover his pee. GRRRRRRRRR!!!

He immediately wants to go back outside and I'm thinking,

"YOU dumbass! Why the hell can't you pee outside?"

I'm still mad at him. I don't care how cute he tries to be this morning, I'm not gonna let my guard down. Well, ok I'll maybe stop being mad at him later. I'll have to think about it.

Fortunately, I'm going to tae-bo this morning. I'm hoping to release this negative energy. I'm just feeling pissed off. I don't like feeling like that. I do usually feel a lot better after Tae-Bo. I have even considered going again this evening!

Thought Of The Day: "How much more grievous are the consequences of anger than the causes of it."--Marcus Aurelius

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!

* * * * * * * * * *

ps- i promise to improve my mood as the day wears on!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey