today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-01-31 - 06:35am

What an exhilirating evening I had last night! Ben and I defrosted the fridge and freezer! WOO-HOO!!! :-)

* * * * * * * * * *

Actually I had a longgggg night. We went to bed a little bit earlier last night and I was really happy about that. I was looking forward to getting a full nights' sleep and then waking up with Ben and doing our Gilad Fat Burning videotape.

But noooooooo... do you think I got my full 8 hours of peaceful & restful sleep? I'll give you one guess as to why not.

{pausing for 30 seconds to allow you enough time to think this over}

Yep. You're absolutely correct. Trip kept me up. He was trying to flip the shade. Then he was meowing. Loudly. Then he was on the bed tackling my toes. I had to pee several times during the night. Then I was hungry. I was up every hour from 11pm to 2am. Grrrrrrrrr!!!

When I did finally get to sleep after 2 am, I was in the middle of a wonderful dream. And wouldn't you know it... Trip decided to wake me up by playing with my notebook and folder that was on the floor next to the bed. He woke me up 20 minutes before the alarm was supposed to go off. Grrrrrrr!!!

I'm going to officially BEAT that "child". :-)

Just kiddin' ya'll. But seriously, I am definitely going to drown him with water tonight if he misbehaves. I am not going to go through another night of little to no sleep.

To make matters worse, when I do get up this morning finally, Trip walks up to me and rubs against my legs and meows and basically hugs me in his best kitty way. Grrrrr!

It's really difficult to stay mad at him when he's being so cute. Plus, he did actually cover his pee this morning.

Whew!!!

* * * * * * * * * * *

I am really looking forward to my day today. My girlfriend, Patty and I are going to the mall. I haven't been to the mall in several weeks. We're going to take her 2 month old daughter, Jacqueline. I tell you, I'm going to have to get a picture of her up one of these days. What a totally cute, cute baby. This baby is so adorable, it almost makes me want one of my own.......... A L M O S T!!!

No rush there, people. You can let go of that long breath you were holding. :-)

Oh, for anyone who really enjoys Julia Roberts, she is going to be Oprah's guest today. ;-)

Have a great day everyone!

Thought Of The Day: "All commend patience, but none can endure to suffer."--Thomas Fuller

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey