today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-11-01 - 7:53 a.m.

First, I must say that I am a little jealous of Lara.

Not only does she have cool pictures on her site that were taken by the one, the ONLY Marn, but she got to meet Marn in person. What a lucky girl. If Marn is half as funny in her diary as she is in person, then if you meet her, you're in for a real treat.

* * * * * * * * * *

I was going to post these last night, but I simply ran out of time. Remember the days where your Halloween costume was homemade? I wish more parents were involved in Halloween in that way. Too often, they take the kid(s) to Wal-Mart or Target and the kid(s) pick out their costume--usually consisting of a plastic sheet and a plastic mask. Very disposable. That's not what Halloween is all about. When I have children, I want to make my children's costumes from scratch just as my mom did for me. And,if I don't know how to use a sewing machine by then-----well, that's what Grandmas are for, right?!? *wink, wink*

The first picture, I'm dressed as a witch. Momma even sewed a matching candy bag for me. How cute am I? This was when I was about 3. The second picture I'm 4. Momma is the ghost. I'm the clown. For some reason, I don't look too happy in the picture. Maybe I was afraid of the ghost!


The third picture is just plain cute. Need I say more? And the last picture is a clear representation of how I thought I was "older" than I was. I think I'm supposed to be either Madonna or just a rockstar in this picture. I can't believe that I'm only 10 or 11 here and yet, I am trying to pull of that "sexy" look. Good grief! But, my hair and make-up do look good. I think our neighbor did that for me.


So, I hope you guys had a SAFE and Happy Halloween.

Thought Of The Day:"Today the world changes so quickly that in growing up we take leave not just of youth but of the world we were young in. . . . Fear and resentment of what is new is really a lament for the memories of our childhood."--Peter Medawar (1915 - 1987) English zoologist

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey