today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-11-06 - 12:04 p.m.

Sorry for not updating sooner. Nothing exciting has happened worth putting down here on "paper".

Well, that's not entirely true. I did have a good weekend...we saw "Monsters, Inc." and "K-Pax". Both very, very good movies. And I got a new jean jacket. I've wanted a jean jacket for years and years. I finally got one. On sale. At GAP. Yay!

But basically my life is quite dull. I had a helluva time trying to motivate to workout today. I put in my Gilad tape. Started moving for about 5 minutes but could tell my heart wasn't really in it. Took Gilad out and put in Tamilee Webb. Two minutes of that and I took it out. I almost gave up. But then I just decided to set my kitchen timer for 30 minutes, grabbed my weights and went to town. I flexed my muscles while watching "Live with Regis & Kelly".

That Kelly Ripa is breathtakingly beautiful. And she's so funny, too. A welcome change from Kathy Lee. UGH! I couldn't stand her. I am so glad she's not on the show any longer. But Kelly...she's EFFERVESCENT!! I tell ya, she just bubbles over with beauty, smarts & wit.

And her wardrobe.

If a genie popped out of a bottle right now and granted me 3 wishes, I'd wish to have Kelly Ripa's wardrobe. Her outfits are so cute and look really flattering on her. Very feminine.

I have a hard time looking that feminine. I think because I have a difficult time forcing myself to get "all dolled up" just to sit in this RV all day by myself. I'm like, "what the hell is the point"? I miss wearing dresses and skirts and stuff like that. But another part of my problem is that I don't really have fashion sense.

Really, I don't. I can throw together a tee-shirt, jeans and sneakers like nobody's buisness but when it comes to the cutesy, trendy clothes that my peers wear---forget it. Oh, it's not that I don't want to know how because I do. Desparately. I've often considered writing to one of the talk shows like Maury, Sally, or Jenny Jones and ask them to give me a makeover.

I'm a sucker for makeover shows! On TLC (The Learning Channel) they feature a show called "A Makeover Story." I LOVE that show! I've often wanted to go on so that I can learn to dress well and to learn what hairstyle would really flatter my face.

Don't get me started about my hair. UGH!

I'll stop now. I'm just complaining.

Sorry.

Thought of The Day:"No man has ever stood the lower in my estimation for having a patch in his cloths; yet I am sure that there is greater anxiety, commonly, to have fashionable, or at least clean and unpatched clothes, than to have a sound conscience."--Henry David Thoreau

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey