today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-10-01 - 8:35 a.m.

Hey you guys! Sorry so long since my last update. Time to fill you in.

First of all, I'm all proud of me. Heh heh. Since the beginning of September, I've been using the Fitness Center here at the campground. They have quite a few machines at my disposal, but my favorite one is the elliptical. I've been using it 3 to 4 days a week, with strength training in between. (I work out 5 days a week, typically.) Anyway, when I first started, I would do 20 to 25 minutes. Soon after, I was doing 30 minutes. I stuck with that for a few weeks. Now, just this week I'm up to doing 45 whole minutes on the elliptical! YAY for me! I did the Interval Course which alternates between two different resistance settings. I did #2 and #6 for my resistance. Very cool.

In other news, I made a fantastic dinner last night. I found a recipe online that caught my interest and printed it out. I then glanced at it, made a grocery list and went shopping. I took the basic recipe and added my own spin (and spices!) and it was a huge hit with Ben and his co-worker, Dave. I liked it, too. It was a Layered Tortilla Pie that you actually make in a pie pan. I bought a disposable aluminum one so that my knife wouldn't scratch my non-stick pan when I went to serve dinner. Good idea!

Lastly, but not least... my sister is the COOLEST sister in the whole world! Ok, the whole Universe!! heh heh... Karyl, my sister, knows that I have a deep affection for all things GAP.

Well, last weekend she was at a GAP factory outlet. She called me on the cell and asked me, "Which color do you want? Sage or heather grey?" Then she asked me which size and what the item she was considering buying for me, looked like. I chose sage.

I chose wisely. Here, judge for yourself: (It's a little blurry cuz Ben's work camera is on the fritz, but you get the general idea.)

How does this GAP shirt look on me?
Style is good, color is not.
Color is good, style is not.
Both the style & color look great!
You look good in anything GAP!
��
Free polls from Pollhost.com

Thought Of The Day: "The family is one of nature's masterpieces." --George Santayana (1863 - 1952)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey