today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-10-02 - 6:29 a.m.

Babies, babies everywhere!!!

There is so much baby talk going on around me that I had a dream about having one myself last night.

My good online buddies, Amy & Jennah are both pregnant with their second child (CONGRATS!), one of my best friends, Melissa was talking about her friend's baby Rory yesterday, I watched Season 4 of Sex In The City where Miranda gets pregnant and gives birth to a baby boy, and then last night my sister, Karyl, was talking about family and how she's so glad we're friends so that our children (when we each have them) will grow up together.

OH! And I almost forgot to mention that every Thursday, Dr. Phil's show is following a family that is on the brink of falling apart. The 15yr. old is pregnant and about to give birth. And his show yesterday had a small segment where a mother and father were pregnant with their 3rd child and they were trying to answer questions about "The Birds & The Bees" from their 7 and 9 year old boys.

So, it's not any wonder why I had this dream last night. Did I also mention that my sister's best friend, Caroline just recent gave birth??? So babies are all around me!

I dreamed that I was 9 months pregnant. It was my due date and I kept waiting for the labor pains to come. I waited and waited and waited. I was with a few friends at their apartment. I turned to one friend and was about to mention that it seemed weird that I hadn't felt the baby kick yet even though I was so far along. Just as the thought crossed my mind, all of a sudden WHAMO! a nice swift kick in the ribs from the baby as if to say, "I heard that!"

I kept pacing the floor waiting for my water to break. This went on for a day or two. Then the next thing I know, I go into the bathroom, squat down and out comes a baby---no problem! (Don't I wish it were this way in real life?!?) The baby still had the umbilical cord attached as I put him in my arms. I was asking who could cut the cord because I didn't want to do it and because I was very concerned that the baby would have an ugly belly button. When that was taken care of I finally decided to look and see what sex the baby was. It was a boy. I was disappointed, but not for long.

The next part of the dream gets a little sketchy. For some reason, Ben wasn't there. I got on a bus with one girlfriend and she had her cell phone with her. I asked if I could call Ben and tell him. I tried 3 times to dial the number but couldn't. She dialed and handed me the phone. I told him the good news. He said he was on the way to the hospital to take care of the rest of the paperwork, etc. for the baby. I told him NOT to fill out a name on the Birth Certificate until we decide on a name together. Later in the dream, I asked him what he thought of the name: Noah. (Do not ask me why I thought of this name!)

Finally, the rest of the dream I spent in a panic because we did not have a car seat, a stroller, a crib, bottles, breast pump, etc. etc. My girlfriend in the dream hugged me on my shoulder and told me not to worry, that all of the "gang" would pitch in and help me obtain all the items that I would need for the baby.

That's my dream last night. It seemed very real when I woke up this morning. Fortunately, I'm not currently pregnant. Someday, when the time is right and the circumstances are correct, then and only then will Ben and I decide to have a baby.

Thought Of The Day: "I didn't know how babies were made until I was pregnant with my fourth child." --Loretta Lynn

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey