today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-07-20 - 08:45am

Heellllllllooooooooooooo! Hey, has anyone seen my sister? She seems to have disappeared and left behind some really happy person in her place. Either that or in the middle of the night while she was tossing and turning, aliens swooped down on my parent's house, then holographed their way into her bedroom and stuck a probe in her butt! Hee, hee......

Anyhow, I have to admit, I am more than delighted to see my sister so incredibly happy. I am so relieved to see that she's finally starting to show signs of maturity and that she's learning to love herself despiter her flaws. (Hey, we all got 'em!) She and I had a really long and fun conversation yesterday evening on the phone. (you'll have to read her entry from last night: bluesleepy.diaryland.com)

**Ree, if you can just slip in a hyperlink here to your entry, that would be wayyyyy helpful! Thanks!** In fact, when I first called the house, Marty (stepmom) answered the phone in her usually nasally voice and I could hear Karyl laughing hysterically and almost maniacally in the background!

I have to admit; one of Karyl's best attributes is her laugh. It's contagious! She's gets so giggly that often times, she just can't stop. Then you start laughing because she's laughing and that causes her to laugh even more. Then you start laughing harder because she's laughing harder and the tears start rolling and the cheeks start to ache and the stomach begins to wince in pain from all the laughing!!!

(To Ree: "You gonna eat that cookie?!?") <---inside joke!

I wish I could include a sound byte of Karyl's laugh. I've always envied it. I don't laugh out loud to often even when I really want to because I think my laugh is hideous and even borderline (can't spell this word so bear with me)...... (i'll spell it phonetically): hi-ee-nous like. You know, laughing like a hyena. So over the years I've basically trained myself to laugh on the inside unless I'm alone. Sad, I know. :-)

So, Sis... I raise my smoothie glass to you and toast your infectious and cute laugh!!!

PS- I love You!

Thought Of The Day #1: "Humor is perhaps a sense of intellectual perspective: an awareness that some things are really important, others not; and that the two kinds are most oddly jumbled in everyday affairs." --Christopher Morley, Inward Ho

Thought Of The Day #2: "The most wasted day of all is that during which we have not laughed." --Sebastian R. N. Chamfort

BONUS Thought: "If you don't learn to laugh at troubles, you won't have anything to laugh at when you grow old." --Edward W. Howe

Until next time... peace, love & Health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey