today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-07-19 - 07:00am

I'm BAAAAAAAAAACK!!! YAY! Did anybody miss me? I hope so. Anyway, this time around we're in Charlotte, NC. Well, technically we're in Concord. For all you NASCAR fans, we are right across the street from the Lowe's Motor Speedway.

There is a really nice (and large) outlet mall only a few miles from where we're staying. Concord Mills... it's in the same family as Gurnee Mills, Grapevine Mills and I think Potomac Mills, too. It's brandnew and on the one end of the mall is an AMC 24!!! YAY!!! I love those theaters. The stadium seating is awesome.

We've already seen two movies there. We saw "Chicken Run" and "The Kid". For those of you who want to laugh hysterically go see "Chicken Run." I really liked it. I am not sure which was more entertaining - the movie or Ben laughing at the movie! "The Kid" was phenomenal! I went in with an attitude that it was going to be good because it's a Disney flick, but it was wayyyyyyyy better than I thought it was going to be. BONUS! Andddd, there's a scene where I fought the tears and got that lump in my throat and tried as hard as I could not to cry, but did. That always makes for a good movie; if I can conjure up that emotion from a scene.... whew! I'm not saying it's a "take-an-entire-box-of-Kleenex" type movie because it's not. It's just that I'm a sap. Anyone who knows me well, knows that!

So, I highly recommend either of these movies.

It's so good to HAVE A PHONE AGAIN!!!!! YAY!!!

(had to get that outta my system...sorry!) :-)

Thought Of The Day #1: "The Constitution only gives people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself." --Ben Franklin

Thought Of The Day #2: "Happiness is a choice that requires effort at times." --Anon.

Until next time... peace, love & Health!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey