today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-06-20 - 7:30 a.m.

Hey Guys! Sorry it's been so long since my last update but I've been having a lot of fun in Seattle with my sister, Karyl.

We've been here, there and everywhere! We've managed to eat out once a day, even. Although, we've both picked decent choices for food. Last night we went to dinner at a Mexican restaurant that Karyl had never been too before called "Puerta Vallarta".

She ordered a plate of 2 enchiladas con carne (with meat) and I had a veggie chimichanga. It was to die for! Very delicioso. Muy bueno! :-) The waiter seemed to be a little sweet on me too... we got to talking about the food and so forth and I mentioned that I don't eat meat. His response, "That must be why you're so pretty." Awww! I could have just blushed. He said it in a very sweet, complimentary way--- not in a cheesey, pick-up-line kind of way.

While I've been here, I've been watching the Mariners play on tv. Unfortunately, they lost yesterday against the Angels with a score of 2-0. The previous three nights, however they won their games. My favorite player is Ichiro Suzuki. (pronounced: Itch-ee-row). I affectionately call him: "I Eat Cheerios" whenever he's up to bat. :-)

Wednesday night, Karyl was playing around with her digital camera and snapped off a few random shots of me. There was one in particular that I thought was exceptionally good and I'm going to share it with you.

Here I am in my loungewear, watching the Mariners:

Isn't the sepia tone really cool looking? Karyl takes wonderful pictures. She could be a professional photograper if she so desired!

Anyway, thanks for being patient with me you guys! I'll post more regularly when I'm back "home".

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey