today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-06-10 - 9:03 p.m.

I am over 3000+ miles away from Ben. I miss him. I don't miss him too much------yet. I am visiting my sister, Karyl. I got in very late last night or early morning as it were. I flew from Raleigh-Durham to Pittsburgh and from there to Seattle. Lonnnnnnnnnnnnnng ass flight I have to tell you!

And, what made the flight longer was the fact that there was a mom and her two young daughters, ages 7 & 8 in the seats in front of me. The girls each had this stuffed monkey that when you pressed his belly, he'd make noises just like a monkey would make. It was actually very realistic sounding. Unfortunately it was very loud and very annoying.

My flight left Pittsburgh at about 9pm. It was supposed to leave at 8:30pm but there was a delay. By the time I wanted to take a nap, it was well into midnight and we still had another 2 hours left to fly. I thought that surely by then the girls would have settled down and been quite or sleeping themselves. Boy, was I wrong!!! I think their mom musta fed them both a ton of sugar or espresso

:-) because they were still going just like the Energizer Bunny. I was getting annoyed. My seat-pal, Jeremy (who tried out for the Buffalo Bills over the weekend by the way) was also annoyed. He did manage to sleep a little bit because he had the window seat and could lean against the wall. I, on the other hand, was in the middle seat and didn't want to accidently lean on Jeremy or the gentleman on my right. So, I only cat-napped for an hour or so.

This morning, I was awakened at 6am by the Sex In The City theme song. It's my special ringer I downloaded indicating that my girlfriend, Patty was calling. She knew that I was visiting Karyl, but totally forgot that I'm 3 hours behind her. (She lives in Florida.) She laughed. I went back to bed and woke up at 8am. (Local time, of course!) Karyl and I each ate breakfast, took showers, dressed, put on our makeup and left the house. We went to Wal-Mart, Costco, Target and a really cool local store called Central Market. It's a cross between an upscale grocery store and a really nice health food store like EarthFare. We stopped for lunch at Subway. Oh, and our first stop of the morning was to a tiny little building called "Latte On Your Way". I had a soy toffee latte. It was deeeee-lish!

When we got home, we unloaded our bags and put away the groceries. We made dinner together. We had "chicken" patties by MorningStar Farms, steamed green beans and a garden salad. YUM!!! I also drank most of my water today.

Tomorrow, I'm going to get up earlier than Karyl and do a workout. I'm actually excited to exercise. I know, I know I'm a geek. But, hey.... I'm all proud of myself because I just recently moved up to using the 10lb weights with my workouts. YAY for me!!!!

Ok, I think I've covered everything. I'm going to try to keep updating as often as possible while I'm here.

Maybe I can talk Karyl into taking a pic of the two of us and posting it on either my page or hers! **wink, wink**

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey