today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2000-12-21 - 08:45am

To all my adoring fans.... (I know there's only 2 of you, but I can pretend can't I?!?)...I apologize for my absence. I've been uninspired to write and actually was hit with a small bout of depression. Found out why.... P M S! (DUH!)

Anyway, this morning at 5 am-ish, Ben and I opened Christmas presents. We decided that would be the best thing since tomorrow we're leaving to drive down to Trenton, Florida to visit his family and we didn't want to try to haul our presents down along with all the presents for his family.

I bought him:

1) Nautica cologne (yummy!)

2) The Police Remastered on CD

3) Bob Seger's Nine Tonight CD Live From Detroit and Boston

4) A beautiful sterling silver chain

5) A pack of 3 golf balls with the Florida Gators Logo on them

Ben bought me:

1) a gorgeous orange, ribbed turtleneck (snug-fit) from Express

2) a pair of Ralph Lauren Polo Jeans

3) Body Splash from Bath&Body Works

4) a mini statue (sp?) for my "desk" area (you'd have to see it to understand)

5) An Ally McBeal CD ...Vonda Shepard singing

6) Nothing Else Matters CD Maxi-Single (with remixes) by Madonna

7) Clinique conditioner and liquid lipstick in TeddyBear (my fav!)

8) a lip palette with 9 colours from Bath&Body Works

Other gifts we received....

Dad, Marty, & Mark

Cuisinart Mini Food Processor, Electronic Tape Measure, At&T 900mHz phone w/ Headset, ThinkBlot Game

Karyl

Thomas Kincade 2001 Calendar & a kick-ass W&M Sweatshirt that I wear like twice a week (i wash it, don't worry in between wearings!!!)

Bill & Patty

A nice scrapbook/photo album with a beach scene on it and EIGHT ROLLS OF FILM for my camera! :-)

Dale

Pleasures perfume gift set, candles, cocoa & mugs,and a huge box of more cocoa with marshmallows.

So, we got a lot of really cool gifts. It's been a great Christmas so far. We have only yet to see if we'll be receiving gifts when we go to Florida! :-)

I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season.

Thought Of The Day: "A gift, with a kind countenance, is a double present." --Thomas Fuller, physician

Until next time... stay WARM, drive CAUTIOUSLY, and get stuck under the mistletoe with someone you love! :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey